Friday, January 8, 2010

The Doctor Who Series 5 Writers Are

Doctor Who magazine #417 has a complete list of the writers that will pen series 5 of Doctor Who.

Series showrunner Steven Moffat will be penning 6 of the 13 episodes of the series

Mark Gatiss who wrote series 1's The Unquiet Dead, series 2's The Idiot's Lantern as well as played the role of Professor Lazarus in the series 3 episode The Lazarus Experiment will write 1 episode

Toby Whithouse - Being Human creator and writer of series 2's School Reunion will write 1 episode

Simon Nye - 1 episode

Chris Chibnall - 2 episodes

Richard Curtis - 1 episode - the Van Gogh one

Garreth Roberts - 1 episode


No comments:

Post a Comment